ITIL Online

About ITIL®

ITIL is the most widely accepted approach to IT Service Management (ITSM) in the world. ITIL provides a cohesive set of best practices, drawn from the public and private sectors internationally.

ITIL Key Capabilities:

  • Support Business Outcomes
  • Enable Business Change
  • Optimize Customer Experience
  • Show value for money
  • Continually Improve

Because ITSM is driven both by technology and the huge range of organizational environments in which it operates, it is constantly evolving.

ITIL advocates that IT services are aligned to the needs of the business and support its core processes. It provides guidance to organizations and individuals on how to use IT as a tool to facilitate business change, transformation and growth.

The ITIL best practices are currently detailed within five core publications:

  • ITIL Service Strategy
  • ITIL Service Design
  • ITIL Service Transition
  • ITIL Service Operation
  • ITIL Continual Service Improvement

These five volumes map the entire ITIL Service Lifecycle, beginning with the identification of customer needs and drivers of IT requirements, through to the design and implementation of the service and finally, the monitoring and improvement phase of the service.

ITIL has been adopted by many well-known organizations worldwide, including:

  • NASA
  • Microsoft
  • IBM
  • Procter & Gamble
  • HP
  • Shell
  • The Walt Disney Company

ITIL is also supported by services from a wide range of providers including examination institutes, accredited training providers and consultancies, software and tool vendors and well known service providers such as IBM, Telefonica, HP and British Telecom (BT).

ITIL Best Practices:

ITIL best practices underpin the foundations of ISO/IEC 20000 (previously BS15000), the international Service Management standard. This standard was initially developed to align with the service management best practice specifically defined by ITIL, but can support other IT Service Management frameworks.

Videos High Quality Videos explaining ITIL core concepts and processes Crossword Test your knowledge using this fun crossword game
PMI PDUs certificate PDUs certificate to apply as continuing education units for PMP certified professionals Interactive Case Study Case study prepared by experts to help you apply the concepts learned to real life scenarios
Chapter Tests Test understanding and retention of chapter material Mobile Applications Mobile applications to provide student access to course material on the go
Official Sample Exams In preparation for the ITIL Foundation exam, take the official full length sample papers as part of our online course Interactive Glossary PDF as well as interactive glossary tool provided to to provide instant reference
The Foundation exam is the entry level certification and offers you a general awareness of the key elements, concepts and terminology used in the ITIL® service lifecycle, including the links between lifecycle stages, the processes used and their contribution to service management practices.

Target Audience
This certification is primarily aimed at:

  • Those who require a basic understanding of the ITIL framework
  • Those who need understanding of how ITIL can be used to enhance IT service management within an organization
  • IT professionals or others working within an organization that has adopted and adapted ITIL and who need to be informed about, or contribute to, ongoing service improvement.
Free Demo
ITIL Foundation
Online Self-Study
Simulated Practice Test:
40 questions, 1 Hour duration, 65% (26/40) to pass
Videos / Podcasts
Study Materials:
6 Chapter study guides and Post assessments, Reference materials, Terms and definitions, Case studies, Crossword
Sample Chapter
Mobile Application
PMI Contact Hours
Access Days
Exam Voucher
Buy Now

*courseware accredited by peoplecert™

**Contact us for more information or to enroll today!

The ITIL Intermediate certifications are available to anyone that has passed the ITIL Foundation exam. It has a modular structure with each module providing a different focus on IT Service Management. You can take as few or as many Intermediate qualifications as you need. The Intermediate modules go into more detail than the Foundation certification, and provide an industry-recognized certification.

The ITIL Intermediate certifications are divided into two categories – Service Lifecycle and Service Capability.

Service Lifecycle Modules:

  • Service Strategy (SS)
  • Service Design (SD)
  • Service Transition (ST)
  • Service Operation (SO)**
  • Continual Service Improvement (CSI)**

**Currently offered by ACT online

Service Capability Modules:

  • Operational Support and Analysis (OSA)
  • Planning, Protection and Optimization (PPO)
  • Release, Control and Validation (RCV)
  • Service Offerings and Agreements (SOA).

Some may wish to concentrate on one set of modules, but you can choose to select modules from both the Service Lifecycle and Service Capability streams in order to combine management and technical knowledge.

It is recommended that you have prior exposure to basic concepts in IT and at least two years’ professional experience working in IT Service Management before undertaking any of the ITIL Intermediary modules.

ITIL SO Online
Simulated Practice Tests
Online Study Guides:
Chapter Study Guides and Post-Assessments;
Reference Materials; Terms & Definitions
Mobile Applications
PMI Contact Hours
Access Days
Exam Voucher

*courseware accredited by peoplecert™

**Contact us for more information or to enroll today!